York Region

Click on the map below!

York Region

York Region is conveniently situated just north of the City of Toronto. It includes the following municipalities: Richmond Hill, Aurora, Newamarket, Georgina, King, Vaughan, Markham, East Gwillimbury and Whitchurch-Stouffville. The Oak Ridges Moraine shapes the beautiful topography of this Region which features numerous kettle lakes and woodlots that are remnants of the last ice age. Vaughan and Markham are two of the largest cities in Canada. A large part of York region is still farmland. Lake Simcoe is situated in Georgina at the north end of York Region providing a myriad of recreational opportunities.

Land Acknowledgement:

NeighbourhoodGuide.com would like to acknowledge the original stewards of the land, the Mississauga’s, the Anishnaabe, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples.   It is because of them that we have the opportunity to appreciate the forest, the water and the animals that inhabit these lands. Residing on their traditional territories under the Silver Covenant Chain, and Treaties 13, 19 and 20, it is important that we commit and work with Indigenous People to understand our mutual responsibility of ongoing stewardship of the lands on which we learn, share and live.  Let this responsibility guide our decisions to be beneficial to all concerned, including future generations so that they too can benefit from and experience this beautiful place.”


Neighbourhood Events & Things To Do