Peel Region

Click on the map below!

Peel Region

The Regional Municipality of Peel consists of three municipalities: the cities of Brampton and Mississauga, and the town of Caledon. These municipalities are all vastly different and unique. Mississauga is the sixth largest City in Canada and Brampton is the ninth largest. Caledon features quaint villages set within a spectacular rural countryside that is shaped by the Oak Ridges Moraine and the Niagara Escarpment.

Land Acknowledgement:

NeighbourhoodGuide.com would like to acknowledge the original stewards of the land, the Mississauga’s, the Anishnaabe, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples.   It is because of them that we have the opportunity to appreciate the forest, the water and the animals that inhabit these lands. Residing on their traditional territories under the Silver Covenant Chain, and Treaties 13, 19 and 20, it is important that we commit and work with Indigenous People to understand our mutual responsibility of ongoing stewardship of the lands on which we learn, share and live.  Let this responsibility guide our decisions to be beneficial to all concerned, including future generations so that they too can benefit from and experience this beautiful place.”



Neighbourhood Events & Things To Do