City of Toronto

Click on the map below!

City of Toronto

In 1998 Toronto became a “Mega City” and one of the largest cities in North America as the result of an amalgamation of six municipalities including:  Etobicoke, East York, North York, Scarborough, York, and the “Old” City of Toronto. Each of these former municipalities have maintained their own sense of place and together have helped make Toronto one of the most vibrant and diverse Cities in the world. Toronto is the largest City in Canada and the fourth largest City in North America.

Land Acknowledgement:

NeighbourhoodGuide.com would like to acknowledge the original stewards of the land, the Mississauga’s, the Anishnaabe, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples.   It is because of them that we have the opportunity to appreciate the forest, the water and the animals that inhabit these lands. Residing on their traditional territories under the Silver Covenant Chain, and Treaties 13, 19 and 20, it is important that we commit and work with Indigenous People to understand our mutual responsibility of ongoing stewardship of the lands on which we learn, share and live.  Let this responsibility guide our decisions to be beneficial to all concerned, including future generations so that they too can benefit from and experience this beautiful place.”


Neighbourhood Events & Things To Do